School Board

The Royal School Board of Directors hold their regular meetings on the fourth Monday of each month, with the exception of May and December. Meetings are held in the Royal Intermediate School Library, beginning at 7:30 p.m. Community members are invited to attend board meetings in order to be more involved in their school district. All formal action and decision making occurs at public meetings.

At the beginning of each meeting, time is scheduled for community input. The public is also welcome to speak on agenda items. Agendas are available at the Administration Office and on our website here by the Friday prior to the meeting. Copies of the meeting minutes are also available for review on the District website or at the Administration Office.

District Board Map

If, because of a disability, you are unable to view or access the district boundary maps and need an accommodation, please contact Arendra Deras in the district office at 509-346-2222 or aderas@royalsd.org.

 


 

Meet the Royal School Board

Alison Huntzinger   

Alison Huntzinger, Director #5

 

(District 5 map)

Elected to 1st term November, 2021

 

Email: ahuntzinger@royalsd.org


 Dan Miller  

Dan Miller, Director District #2

Vice President (2022)

(District 2 map)

Elected to 1st term November, 2015

Email: dmiller@royalsd.org


 Junior Soliz 

Nasario Soliz, Director District #1

(District 1 map)

Appointed to 1st term October, 2021

Email: nsoliz@royalsd.org


Ian Bergeson

Ian Bergeson, Director #4

WIAA Rep (2022)

(District 4 map)

Elected to 1st term November, 2019

Email: ibergeson@royalsd.org



 Craig Jannett

Craig Janett, Director District #3

Board President (2022)

(District 3 map)

Elected to 3rd term November, 2015 

Email: cjanett@royalsd.org